Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
We hope you enjoy your visit.

You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.

Join our community!

If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Username:   Password:
Add Reply
Another nonsense rulesets thread; Help I have no free will
Topic Started: Jun 25 2017, 04:48 PM (333 Views)
brainglitch
Mutant
[ * ]
So I'm pretty new to the miniature gaming scene, but I'm super familiar with board wargames and RPGs. I've chosen 15mm because I'm poor as shit and it gives me a bit of variety for 28mm for my RPG stuff and 15mm for wargame stuff. Anyway! I'm trying to find a good Post Apocalypse ruleset and I've got my hands on ATZ FFO and I, Zombie (Haven't sprung for After The Horsemen yet), Wastelands 3 (thanks to MBG woop woop), and Nuclear Renaissance. I guess I'm sort of torn because one of the players I've been able to rope in to the hobby from the RPG world is pretty stoked about ATZ and enjoyed the test run we played. I definitely want to get going with that and try to somehow figure out how to do a co-op thing in THW properly. However, I also want adversarial stuff. I guess I'm being super picky or something, I dunno, but I'm wondering if I should just use ATZ for skirmish stuff or something else. I'm into WL3 and Nuclear Renaissance, and I love the campaign rules from WL3 but would need a pointer or two in terms of making that work with a human adversary in a campaign. I'm considering 5150, gruntz and Stargrunt II were maybes, and Necromunda seems like it's crunchy as shit. Help?
Offline Profile Quote Post Goto Top

mattblackgod
Member Avatar