Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]

Sin is starting a new RP!
Welcome to Espada of Alexandria. We hope you enjoy your visit.

You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.

Join our community!

If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Username:   Password:
Add Reply
Yggy's Point of View
Topic Started: February 19, 2013, 5:32 pm (340 Views)
Primera Espada Yggdra
Member Avatar
The Kitty Cat, Mew!~
I have been roleplaying for almost several years now and I have been through different kinds of roleplays. From time to time, I hear people asking, "What do you want in a roleplay?" or "How do you like to roleplay?" I have noticed that some people are interested in a roleplay and some people aren't. We may have many reasons for this. I have decided for starters, to express my point of view. Hopefully, other people will post their views as well so roleplay creators will have an easier time creating a roleplay that we enjoy.

For the kind of roleplays I enjoy to participate, I really don't have a big preference or a distaste. I've been through genres such as fantasy and science fiction. If a roleplay is based on something that's from a television series, a movie, or a game of some sort, I usually prefer to roleplay in something I'm familiar with. I am familiar with many different series such as Final Fantasy, Fire Emblem, Pokemon, Hetalia, Dynasty Warriors, etc.