Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
TVBuzz is open for new registration.

Join our community!

Username:   Password:
Add Reply
Scrubs; Season 7
Topic Started: Dec 31 2007, 08:22 AM (1,402 Views)
Gatekeeper
Member Avatar
Elite Member ^..*
[ *  *  *  * ]

Printable Version of Topic
Click here to view this topic in its original format
The Buzz _ Primetime TV _ Scrubs 7 - Italian version
Posted by: Aback Dec 11 2007, 06:21 PM

Hi guys!
I'm a translator from English to Italian. Right now, I'm working on SCRUBS - actually on the first episode of the seventh season.

I have a few questions for you. Please, help me!
Gatekeeper has already helped me with some... BTW thank you again, Gate! Hope your husband will be around as well for this second round! LOL

I know it's been a long time since the first airing of this episode, but, you know...!
Well, first of all, in the first episode, there's Tuck explaining to Elliot how Carla controls him over a particular diet. Here's what he says:

Actually, since I'm diabetic, Carla only lets me eat one candy bar every 6 months, so she was helping me choose which one to go with. First, we cut out all candy that sounds remotely racist, which includes all jerk chocolate, and I know this sounds weird but, JoojooBees.

Now, what in the world are "jerk chocolate" and "joojoobees"? Are they candys brands? And most of all, why could JooJooBees be considered even remotely racist? Gate told me he could probably mean "dark chocolate", and that the joke around "joojoobees" is that most people don't like the brown ones. Right?

-------------------

Then again. JD is talking with Kim on the phone in order to get a night off to spend it with Turk.

JD: Hey, Kim. I know because I work we haven't seeing in a while, but do you mind if I grab a drink with Turk, tonight?
TURK: Tell'er my dad died.
KIM: Go have fun with your friend. I'm gonna stand in and eat.